Skip Navigation Links
      RS 25:1322     


§1322.  Creation; domicile; membership

A.  The Leeville Fishing Village and Cultural Preservation Commission,  referred to in this Chapter as the "commission", is hereby created as a political subdivision of the state of Louisiana as defined in Article VI, Section 44 of the Constitution of Louisiana.

B.  The domicile of the commission shall be located in Lafourche Parish.

C.  The purpose of the commission shall be to promote preservation of the culture of and tourism in Lafourche Parish, including the Leeville Fishing Village.

D.  The commission shall include the following members:

(1)  One member appointed by the councilman elected to represent the ninth council district of the Lafourche Parish Council.

(2)  One member appointed by the Lafourche Parish president.

(3)  One member appointed by the senator elected to represent Senate District No. 20.

(4)  One member appointed by the representative elected to represent House District No. 54.

(5)  One member appointed by the lieutenant governor.

E.  Each member of the commission shall be a resident of or own property within Lafourche Parish.

F.  Each member of the commission shall serve at the pleasure of the person appointing the member.

G.  Members of the commission shall serve without compensation.

Acts 2013, No. 128, §1.

If you experience any technical difficulties navigating this website, click here to contact the webmaster.
P.O. Box 94062 (900 North Third Street) Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804-9062