Skip Navigation Links
      RS 25:380.52     


§380.52. Governing board; creation; domicile; appointment and compensation of members

            A. The governing board of the Louisiana Delta Music Museum is hereby created in the Department of State.

            B. The domicile of the board shall be in the parish of Concordia.

            C. The board shall be comprised of the following members:

            (1) Eleven members shall be appointed by the secretary of state having a knowledge of and an interest in music of the Louisiana Delta. They shall be appointed by the secretary of state from an area composed of the following parishes: Caldwell, Catahoula, Concordia, East Carroll, Franklin, Madison, Morehouse, Ouachita, Richland, Tensas, and West Carroll.

            (2) The secretary of state or his designee shall serve as a member.

            (3) The museum chief administrative officer and the museum director, if any, shall each be ex officio members of the board.

            D. Each member shall serve until his successor is appointed and takes office.

            E. Each appointed member shall be confirmed by the Senate and shall serve a term concurrent with the secretary of state.

            F. Members of the board shall serve without compensation.

            Acts 2001, No. 850, §1; Acts 2003, No. 338, §1, eff. June 13, 2003; Acts 2005, No. 23, §1, eff. July 1, 2005; Acts 2006, No. 451, §1; Acts 2020, No. 212, §1, eff. June 11, 2020.

If you experience any technical difficulties navigating this website, click here to contact the webmaster.
P.O. Box 94062 (900 North Third Street) Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804-9062