Skip Navigation Links
      RS 38:2555     


§2555.  Board to govern; membership; tenure; vacancies; compensation

A.  Commencing September 12, 1980, the said district shall be governed by the board of commissioners of the Bayou D'Arbonne Lake Watershed District, to be composed of seven commissioners appointed by the governor, each of whom shall be a qualified elector of the state of Louisiana and who resides within the limits of Lincoln or Union parishes.  Any vacancy in the office of commissioner, due to death, resignation, or any other cause, shall be filled by the governor for the unexpired term.  Each appointment by the governor shall be submitted to the Senate for confirmation.

B.  The members of the board of commissioners shall receive no compensation for their services.

C.  Each member of the board of commissioners shall serve a term of four years from the date of his appointment to the board.

Added by Acts 1956, No. 9, §5.  Amended by Acts 1966, No. 448, §1; Acts 1970, No. 542, §1; Acts 1980, No. 375, §1; Acts 2003, No. 774, §10.

If you experience any technical difficulties navigating this website, click here to contact the webmaster.
P.O. Box 94062 (900 North Third Street) Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804-9062