RS 25:1242     

§1242.  Creation; domicile; membership

A.  The Eddie G. Robinson Museum Commission, hereinafter referred to as "commission", is hereby created in the Department of State.

B.  The domicile of the commission shall be at Grambling State University in Grambling, Louisiana.

C.  The commission shall include the following members:

(1)  Seven members shall be appointed by the secretary of state, subject to confirmation by the Louisiana Senate, to serve four-year terms concurrent with the governor.

(2)  The following shall also be members of the commission:

(a)  The president of Grambling State University or his designee.

(b)  The mayor of the city of Grambling.

(c)  The president of the Grambling Chamber of Commerce.

(d)  The president of the Grambling State University National Alumni Association or his designee.

(e)  The athletic director at Grambling State University.

(f)  The head football coach at Grambling State University.

(g)  The president of the Grambling State University Athletic Foundation.

(h)  The secretary of state or his designee.

(3)  Repealed by Acts 2008, No. 794, §2.

D.  Members of the commission shall serve without compensation.

Acts 1999, No. 1368, §1; Acts 2006, No. 451, §1; Acts 2008, No. 794, §§1, 2.