RS 37:2102     

§2102. Board of Examiners; creation; domicile; membership; terms of office

            A. The Louisiana State Board of Examiners for Sanitarians is hereby created within the Louisiana Department of Health and is subject to the provisions of R.S. 36:803. Its domicile shall be in the city of New Orleans, Louisiana. The board shall consist of seven members, three of whom shall be respectively the dean of the College of Arts and Sciences of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and Mechanical College; the dean of the College of Arts and Sciences of Tulane University of Louisiana; and the assistant secretary, office of public health of the Louisiana Department of Health; and four of whom shall be duly recognized practicing sanitarians appointed by the governor.

            B. The four sanitarians of the original board shall be appointed to terms beginning with the effective date of this Chapter, as follows: one member for one year, one member for two years, one member for three years, and one member for four years. Thereafter each sanitarian appointed to the board shall be appointed and serve for a term of four years.

            Added by Acts 1954, No. 371, §2. Amended by Acts 1977, No. 684, §23; Acts 2009, No. 28, §1, eff. June 15, 2009.