
Long (SB 473) Act No. 336

Prior law, relative to hunting and fishing licenses, allowed a nonresident to obtain a
combination lifetime hunting and fishing license for a fee of $3000.

New law retains prior law and provides that the fee for a combination lifetime hunting and
fishing license for a nonresident veteran with a permanent service-connected  disability
classification of 50% or more shall be $300.

New law provides that such veteran must possess a valid Louisiana birth certificate or
provide satisfactory proof of being a Louisiana resident for at least 10 years.

Effective August 15, 2010.

(Amends R.S. 56:649.4)


