House Committee on Municipal, Parochial and Cultural Affairs
June 7, 2011
9:30 am
Room 6


  BLUE = already considered.   RED = currently being considered.   BLACK = not yet considered.
 **Click on an instrument for additional information.  Click on an author for the author's home page.




 SB19MCPHERSONLOCAL EMPLOYEES - Increases the amount of per diem for members of the board of supervisors of Sewerage District No. 1 of Rapides Parish. (8/15/11) (EN +$6,480 LF EX See Note)
 SB41ALARIOTAX/LOCAL - Provides for the definition of contractor for the purposes of the occupational license tax in certain parishes. (7/1/11) (EN SEE FISC NOTE LF RV See Note)
 SB68NEVERSLOCAL OFFICIALS - Provides relative to the positions of fire chief and police chief in the city of Bogalusa. (8/15/11)
 SB118FRED MILLSMUNICIPALITIES - Establishes a downtown development district for the municipality of St. Martinville. (8/15/11)
 SB122J.AMEDEEPARISHES - Authorizes the governing authority of Ascension Parish to require property owners to remove debris, wrecked or used motor vehicles, or other discarded items being stored or kept on their property. (8/15/11)
 SB129DONAHUESPECIAL DISTRICTS - Provides for the St. Tammany Parish Hospital Service District No. 2 board of commissioners. (gov sig)
 SB153MURRAYPUBLIC CONTRACTS - Requires the inclusion of addenda with the bid form on public works contracts conducted by the New Orleans Sewerage and Water Board. (gov sig)
 SB157J.AMEDEEMUNICIPALITIES - Authorizes the Lamar-Dixon Expo Center to accept corporate sponsors. (8/15/11)
 SB167CHEEKMUNICIPALITIES - Creates the position of Chief of Fire Support Staff in the Shreveport Fire Department. (8/15/11)
 SB199CLAITORSPECIAL DISTRICTS - Provides for the creation of the Jefferson Place/Bocage Crime Prevention and Improvement District. (6/30/11)
 SB217LONGMUSEUMS - Transfers the Political Museum and Hall of Fame from the Department of Culture, Recreation and Tourism to the secretary of state. (See Act)
 SB261CHAISSONSPECIAL DISTRICTS - Provides relative to the governing authority of the Sunset Drainage District of St. Charles Parish. (7/1/12)