Skip Navigation Links
      RS 48:1352     



§1352.  Louisiana Highway Safety Commission; created; appointment of members; terms; vacancies

A.  The Louisiana Highway Safety Commission is hereby created as a division of the office of the governor.  The commission shall be composed of twenty-one members who shall be appointed by the governor.  At least one member shall be a resident and qualified elector of each of the congressional districts into which the state is divided.  Each member shall serve at the pleasure of the governor.  Each appointment by the governor shall be submitted to the Senate for confirmation.  

B.  Vacancies in the membership of the commission shall be filled by the governor, who may receive recommendations therefor from the executive committee of the commission.  

Acts 1968, No. 275, §1.  Amended by Acts 1977, No. 278, §1, eff. July 7, 1977; Acts 1980, No. 725, §1, eff. July 29, 1980; Acts 1984, No. 565, §1, eff. July 12, 1984.  

{{NOTE:  SEE ACTS 1984, NO. 565, §2.}}  

If you experience any technical difficulties navigating this website, click here to contact the webmaster.
P.O. Box 94062 (900 North Third Street) Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804-9062