## **DIGEST**

The digest printed below was prepared by House Legislative Services. It constitutes no part of the legislative instrument. The keyword, one-liner, abstract, and digest do not constitute part of the law or proof or indicia of legislative intent. [R.S. 1:13(B) and 24:177(E)]

HCR 3 Engrossed

2018 Second Extraordinary Session

McFarland

Creates a task force to study and make recommendations relative to state and local regulations, fees, and taxes on commercial transporters of oilfield and agricultural products and the funding of repairs to parish roads used by such transporters and to report to the legislative committees on transportation, highways and public works by Jan. 31, 2019.

Membership of the task force shall be as follows:

- (1) Two members appointed by the speaker of the House of Representatives, one of whom shall be a member of the House of Representatives.
- (2) Two members appointed by the president of the Senate, one of whom shall be a member of the Senate.
- (3) One member appointed by the governor.
- (4) The secretary of the Dept. of Transportation and Development or his designee.
- (5) The secretary of the Dept. of Natural Resources or his designee.
- (6) The commissioner of agriculture or his designee.
- (7) The president of the La. Oil and Gas Assoc. or his designee.
- (8) The executive director of the La. Forestry Assoc. or his designee.
- (9) The president of the La. Motor Transport Assoc. or his designee.
- (10 The president of the La. Farm Bureau Federation or his designee.
- (11) The president of the American Sugar Cane League or his designee.
- (12) The president of the La. Logging Council or his designee.
- (13) The president and the executive director of the Police Jury Assoc. of La. or their designees

and a member of the executive board of the association.

- (14) The president of the La. Municipal Assoc. or his designee.
- (15) The chairmen of the house and senate transportation committees.
- (16) The president of the La. Assoc. of Business and Industry or his designee.

Provides that the secretary of the Dept. of Transportation and Development shall convene the first meeting, not later than Sept. 1, 2018, and that department staff shall provide administrative support to the task force.

## Summary of Amendments Adopted by House

## The House Floor Amendments to the original bill:

1. Add the following members to the task force: the executive director of the Police Jury Assoc. and a member of the executive board of the association, the chairmen of the legislative transportation committees, and the president of the La. Assoc. of Business and Industry.