## **RÉSUMÉ DIGEST**

## ACT 246 (HB 558)

## **2019 Regular Session**

## Hodges

Existing law provides that the Floodplain Evaluation and Management Commission consists of the following members: the Dept. of Transportation and Development, the Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority, the office of community development, the Governor's Office of Homeland Security and Emergency Preparedness, the Dept. of Environmental Quality, a member from the House Committee on Transportation, Highways and Public Works, a member from the Senate Committee on Transportation, Highways, and Public Works, and the secretary of the Dept. of Wildlife and Fisheries or his designee.

<u>New law</u> modifies <u>existing law</u> by adding a member from the Association of Levee Boards of La., the commissioner of agriculture and forestry or his designee, and the chairman of the La. Soil and Water Conservation Commission or his designee to the commission.

Effective Aug. 1, 2019.

(Amends R.S. 38:90.2(A))