SLS 21RS-2304 **ORIGINAL** 

2021 Regular Session

SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 146

BY SENATOR TALBOT

COMMENDATIONS. Commends the Teacher of the Year from schools located in Senate District 10 on "Teacher of the Year Day" in the Louisiana Senate.

1	A RESOLUTION
2	To commend the Teacher of the Year from schools in Senate District 10 for exemplary and
3	dedicated service on "Teacher of the Year Day" in the Louisiana Senate.
4	WHEREAS, excellence in teaching is the result of commitment, dedication,
5	inspiration, patience, creativity, hard work, and the highest order of professional integrity;
6	and
7	WHEREAS, research clearly demonstrates that teachers are paramount to student
8	achievement and it has been estimated that a teacher has two to three times the impact of any
9	other school factor; and
10	WHEREAS, Teacher of the Year programs were created as a means to publicly
11	honor and recognize the critical role of instructional excellence in ensuring student success
12	in school and in life; and
13	WHEREAS, the outstanding educators named Teacher of the Year for schools
14	located in Senate District 10 are as follows:
15	Diane Soignier, Greenlawn Terrace Elementary School
16	Michele Pellissier, John Q. Adams Middle School; and
17	WHEREAS, these exemplary educators are held in the highest regard by their
18	students, their colleagues, and their communities.

SLS 21RS-2304 ORIGINAL SR NO. 146

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Senate of the Legislature of Louisiana does hereby sincerely commend the Teacher of the Year from schools in Senate District 10 for exemplary and dedicated service on "Teacher of the Year Day" in the Louisiana Senate.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a copy of this Resolution be transmitted to each Teacher of the Year recognized herein.

1

2

3

4

5

SR 146 Original

The original instrument and the following digest, which constitutes no part of the legislative instrument, were prepared by Jerry J. Guillot.

DIGEST 2021 Regular Session

Talbot

Commends the Teacher of the Year from schools in Senate District 10 for exemplary and dedicated service on "Teacher of the Year Day" in the Louisiana Senate.