SLS 21RS-2343 **ORIGINAL**

2021 Regular Session

SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 176

BY SENATOR TARVER

COMMENDATIONS. Commends the Teacher of the Year from schools located in Senate District 39 on Teacher of the Year Day in the Louisiana Senate.

1	A RESOLUTION
2	To commend the Teacher of the Year from schools in Senate District 39 for his or her
3	exemplary and dedicated service on Teacher of the Year Day in the Louisiana
4	Senate.
5	WHEREAS, excellence in teaching is the result of commitment, dedication,
6	inspiration, patience, creativity, hard work, and the highest order of professional integrity;
7	and
8	WHEREAS, research clearly demonstrates that teachers are paramount to student
9	achievement and it has been estimated that a teacher has two to three times the impact of any
10	other school factor; and
11	WHEREAS, Teacher of the Year programs were created as a means to publicly
12	honor and recognize the critical role of instructional excellence in ensuring student success
13	in school and in life; and
14	WHEREAS, the outstanding educator named as Teacher of the Year for a school
15	located in Senate District 39 is Lea Jones of Herndon Magnet School; and
16	WHEREAS, this exemplary educator is held in the highest regard by her students,
17	her colleagues, and her community.
18	THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Senate of the Legislature of Louisiana

SLS 21RS-2343
ORIGINAL
SR NO. 176

does sincerely commend Lea Jones of Herndon Magnet School on being named as Teacher

of the Year from a school in Senate District 39 for her exemplary and dedicated service on

Teacher of the Year Day in the Louisiana Senate.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a copy of this Resolution be transmitted to

Lea Jones of Herndon Magnet School.

The original instrument and the following digest, which constitutes no part of the legislative instrument, were prepared by Jerry J. Guillot.

DIGEST

SR 176 Original

2

3

4

5

2021 Regular Session

Tarver

Commends Lea Jones of Herndon Magnet School on being named Teacher of the Year from a school in Senate District 39 for her exemplary and dedicated service on Teacher of the Year Day in the Louisiana Senate.