2021 Regular Session

## HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 10

BY REPRESENTATIVES MIKE JOHNSON, BAGLEY, BUTLER, CARRIER, COX, DESHOTEL, FIRMENT, GAROFALO, HARRIS, TRAVIS JOHNSON, LARVADAIN, MCFARLAND, CHARLES OWEN, RISER, AND SCHAMERHORN AND SENATORS BERNARD, CLOUD, LUNEAU, MORRIS, AND WOMACK

## A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION

To establish and recognize the Central Louisiana Delegation Caucus of the Legislature of Louisiana and to provide relative to the caucus.

WHEREAS, central Louisiana is a vital and vibrant area of the state, consisting of the parishes of Allen, Avoyelles, Catahoula, Concordia, Grant, LaSalle, Natchitoches, Rapides, Red River, Sabine, Vernon, and Winn, and containing bountiful natural resources, from rivers and wetlands to piney hills, prairies, and forests; and

WHEREAS, due to the unique challenges confronting central Louisiana, the legislators representing this area of the state have an extraordinary need to organize and confer on specific problems and issues facing central Louisiana in order to develop legislative priorities and solutions; and

WHEREAS, legislators representing central Louisiana desire recognition as an official caucus of the Legislature of Louisiana to bestow additional significance upon their actions and opinions on legislation, actions, and issues important to central Louisiana.

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Legislature of Louisiana does hereby recognize the distinct group of legislators who represent in whole or in part the parishes of Allen, Avoyelles, Catahoula, Concordia, Grant, LaSalle, Natchitoches, Rapides, Red River, Sabine, Vernon, and Winn as the Central Louisiana Delegation Caucus.

HCR NO. 10 ENROLLED

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that copies of this Concurrent Resolution be transmitted to the speaker of the House of Representatives and the president of the Senate.

SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

PRESIDENT OF THE SENATE