2021 Regular Session

Barrow

Re-creates and continues the work of the task force to study health services delivery and financing in the Baton Rouge region created originally by HCR No. 129 of the 2015 R.S. and continued formerly by SCR No. 4 of the 2016 R.S. and SCR No. 122 of the 2018 R.S.

Task force shall be composed of the following members:

- (1) The mayor-president of East Baton Rouge Parish or his designee.
- (2) The chief executive officer of the Baton Rouge Area Foundation or his designee.
- (3) Two members representing the Capital Region Legislative Delegation.
- (4) The chief executive officer of Our Lady of the Lake Regional Medical Center or his designee.
- (5) The chief executive officer of the Baton Rouge General Health System or his designee.
- (6) The chief executive officer of Lane Regional Medical Center or his designee.
- (7) The chief executive officer of Ochsner Health System or his designee.
- (8) The coroner of East Baton Rouge Parish or his designee.
- (9) The administrator of East Baton Rouge Parish Emergency Medical Services or his designee.
- (10) The chief executive officer of the Baton Rouge Area Chamber or his designee.
- (11) The president of the La. AFL-CIO or his designee.
- (12) The lead organizer of Together Baton Rouge or his designee.
- (13) The president of the Capital Area Medical Society or his designee.
- (14) One member representing the Campaign for Healthcare for Everyone Louisiana.
- (15) The president of the La. Center for Health Equity or his designee.
- (16) The secretary of the La. Department of Health or his designee.
- (17) The director of the La. Budget Project or his designee.
- (18) The chairman of the board of directors of Woman's Hospital Foundation or his designee.

Task force is to submit an initial report to the Senate and House committees on health and welfare on or before December 31, 2021, and a final report to the Senate and House committees on health and welfare on or before the termination date of the task force on December 31, 2022.