2024 Regular Session

HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 31

BY REPRESENTATIVES ST. BLANC AND BRYANT

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION

To commend the Franklin Senior High School boys' basketball team on winning the

Louisiana High School Athletic Association 2024 Division IV Non-Select state

championship.

WHEREAS, the Franklin Senior High School Hornets boys' basketball team captured

the 2024 Division IV Non-Select state title by defeating Lakeview, 50-45, in the

championship game; the victory gives the Hornets their first state title in boys' basketball

since winning the Class 1A title in 1958; and

WHEREAS, Franklin junior forward Treyshaun Mack was recognized as the Most

Outstanding Player of the championship game after scoring twelve points; Hornets' star

seniors, Jay'Shaun Johnson and J'kylon Ceaser, each contributed eight points, and the team

shot 42% from the field; and

WHEREAS, the Hornets' team defense played a crucial role in securing the victory,

forcing twenty-two turnovers with an extremely aggressive style of play; and

WHEREAS, the Franklin Senior High School boys' basketball team and Coach

Tremayne Johnson are most deserving of the highest recognition for their incredible season.

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Legislature of Louisiana does hereby

commend the Franklin Senior High School boys' basketball team on winning the Louisiana

High School Athletic Association 2024 Division IV Non-Select state championship and does

hereby extend sincerest wishes that the players and coaches continue their incredible work

and always strive for greatness.

SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

PRESIDENT OF THE SENATE