
RÉSUMÉ DIGEST

ACT 303 (SB 160) 2024 Regular Session Owen

Existing law requires a physician assistant licensed in Louisiana to submit notification of
intent to practice to the Louisiana State Board of Medical Examiners along with information
regarding the physician assistant's supervising physician.

Existing law requires the physician assistant to notify the board of any changes in or
additions to his supervising physicians.

New law increases the time frame to notify the board from 15 days to 30 days from the date
of the change.

Effective August 1, 2024.

(Amends R.S. 37:1360.30(B))


