2025 Regular Session

**HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 159** 

BY REPRESENTATIVE ADAMS

## A RESOLUTION

To commend the Zachary High School boys' and girls' basketball teams on their outstanding seasons.

WHEREAS, Head Coach Tami McClure and Assistant Coach Antonio Keller helped guide the Zachary High School girls' basketball team to an incredible record of twenty-six wins and four losses for the 2024-2025 season; and

WHEREAS, the Zachary girls' basketball roster includes Ava Raymond, Tiarra McPipe, Asia Bell, Madison Alcerro, KP Blake, Jazmine Patterson, Donalia Grimes, Ayja Walker, Reese Quibodeaux, Kennedi Whitfield, LaTavia Duncan, and Cimiya Rideaux; Addison Valliere serves as the team manager, and Luke Fryoux serves as the team trainer; and

WHEREAS, Head Coach Jonathan McClinton and Assistant Coaches Ron Lewis, Tim Johnson, Jared Sam, Austin Stewart, Cothern Williams, and Quidan Turner helped lead the Zachary High School boys' basketball team to an outstanding record of thirty wins and seven losses for the 2024-2025 season; and

WHEREAS, the Zachary boys' basketball roster includes Cambren Price, Aidan Givens, Kristion Brooks, Deezy Collins, Rashaed Smith, Jaiden Cockerham, Xavier Ferguson, Terin Landor, Micah Rogers, Ian Edmond, Jayden Edmond, Marquis Hamilton, Mason Newman, Trey Armwood, and Faylon Wright; and

WHEREAS, Zachary High School Principal Lindsey Spence, Athletic Director David Brewerton, and Superintendent Ben Necaise are also worthy of recognition for their contributions to the successes of the school's athletic programs.

HR NO. 159 ENROLLED

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the House of Representatives of the Legislature of Louisiana does hereby commend the Zachary High School boys' and girls' basketball teams on their outstanding seasons and does hereby extend sincerest wishes that the players and coaches on both teams continue their excellent work and always strive for greatness.

SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES