2025 Regular Session

HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 198

BY REPRESENTATIVE BAGLEY

## A RESOLUTION

To commend the North DeSoto High School baseball team on winning the Louisiana High School Athletic Association 2025 Division II Non-Select state championship.

WHEREAS, the North DeSoto High School Griffins baseball team captured the 2025 Division II Non-Select state title by defeating Brusly High School, 7-4, in game three of the championship series held at McMurry Park in Sulphur, Louisiana; and

WHEREAS, Griffins Head Coach Bo Odom has now won two state championships over the course of his twenty-eight year career at the helm of the North DeSoto baseball program; the victory also marks the program's first state championship since 2012; and

WHEREAS, North DeSoto's Miller Warren hit a three-run home run and Trace Ogle added two hits and one RBI to lead the Griffins offense in the rubber match of the championship series; Cole Cory and Luke Delafield anchored the outfield, and Bryant LaCour and Preston Eaves kept Brusly's batters from gaining any momentum throughout the game; and

WHEREAS, the North DeSoto High School Griffins baseball team is most deserving of the highest recognition for its incredible achievements this season.

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the House of Representatives of the Legislature of Louisiana does hereby commend the North DeSoto High School baseball team on winning the Louisiana High School Athletic Association 2025 Division II Non-Select state championship and does hereby extend sincerest wishes that the team's players and coaches continue their excellent work and always strive for greatness.

SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES