2025 Regular Session

HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 209

BY REPRESENTATIVE BAYHAM

A RESOLUTION

To commend the valedictorians of the 2025 graduating class of Chalmette High School.

WHEREAS, valedictorians are the graduating students who earn the highest GPA, and they represent the apogee of scholastic success; and

WHEREAS, valedictorian status requires world-class consistency and near perfect grades across all subjects over the entirety of high school; and

WHEREAS, beyond consummate academics, valedictorians exhibit relentless work ethic in extracurricular leadership, and they are traditionally tasked with delivering graduation day speeches to inspire their fellow graduates toward future greatness; and

WHEREAS, the valedictorians of the Chalmette High School graduating class of 2025 are Asma Eyad Askar, Denim Herbert Bell, Norman Benjamin Burrey Morales, Grace Elizabeth Gaspard, Elizabeth Jane Groby, Trey Matthew Meyers, Brandi Ngoc Phan, Kimberly Quintanilla, Adison Elizabeth Tregle, Lily Duyen Vu, and Jorge Luis Vargas, Jr.; and

WHEREAS, these young men and women are most deserving of the highest recognition for their incredible achievement.

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the House of Representatives of the Legislature of Louisiana does hereby commend the valedictorians of the 2025 graduating class of Chalmette High School and does hereby extend sincerest wishes that they continue their excellent work and always strive for greatness.

SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES