2025 Regular Session

HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 372

BY REPRESENTATIVE LYONS

COMMENDATIONS: Commends the inaugural nominees to the Jefferson Parish Youth Hall of Fame

1	A RESOLUTION
2	To commend the inaugural nominees to the Jefferson Parish Youth Hall of Fame.
3	WHEREAS, the Jefferson Parish Youth Hall of Fame recognizes unique individuals
4	who live or attend school in Jefferson Parish and stand out for their personal achievements;
5	the initiative is an intentional effort to share positive youth news in the community; and
6	WHEREAS, the Jefferson Parish Youth Hall of Fame recognizes youth for a wide
7	variety of achievements, including owning a business, overcoming hardships, excelling in
8	the arts, leading an organization, excelling in sports, excelling academically, leading a
9	service organization, serving as a community leader, and turning their lives around; and
10	WHEREAS, the inaugural nominees to the Jefferson Parish Youth Hall of Fame for
11	2023 and 2024 were Hagr Abdelaal, Jamyree Anderson, Corinne Batiste, Asyia Blount, Jade
12	Alexis Boatner, Jalia Boatner, Julien Bourgeois, Toni Brown, Josiah Bunch, Aniyah Carey,
13	Armani Cargo, Niyasia Clay, Jake Conner, Charity Dicken, Asia Dillon, Jahari Dilosa,
14	Kenyon Dixon, Dominique Dumas, Tori Fingal, Abrianna Fluker, Pilar Forbes, Da'Kayla
15	Garrison, Aimee Guillory, Camren Hardy, Raiyne Hendrix, Khalib Jones, Ta'liyah Kinzy-
16	Jackson, Sam Korn, Khayree Lee, Jr., Jillian Lovell, Mason Mackiw, Danielle Mitchell,
17	David Nguyen, Montana Noble, Ayana Payne, Alexander Poole, Kennedy Psagie-Prevost,
18	Diami Ratcliff, Jada Recasner, Earl Reed, IV, Dylan Rhoton, Darrell Robinson, Arielle
19	Robinson, Taliyah Sanchez, Alisson Sanchez-Castro, De'Andre Sanders, Errol Simpson,
20	Raya Smith, Zoe Stamps, Travis Trench, Jr., Brian Wahl, Jr., Louise Wang, Max Wicker,
21	Taylor Williams, and Shirdariyon Williams; and

- 1 WHEREAS, these young Louisianians are most deserving of the highest recognition
- 2 for their incredible achievements, which bring immense pride to Jefferson Parish and the
- 3 state of Louisiana.

4 THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the House of Representatives of the 5 Legislature of Louisiana does hereby commend these young people on being inaugural 6 nominees to the Jefferson Parish Youth Hall of Fame and does hereby extend sincerest 7 wishes that they continue their excellent work and always strive for greatness.

DIGEST

The digest printed below was prepared by House Legislative Services. It constitutes no part of the legislative instrument. The keyword, one-liner, abstract, and digest do not constitute part of the law or proof or indicia of legislative intent. [R.S. 1:13(B) and 24:177(E)]

HR 372 Original

2025 Regular Session

Lyons

Commends the inaugural nominees to the Jefferson Parish Youth Hall of Fame.