2025 Regular Session

HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 372

BY REPRESENTATIVE LYONS

## A RESOLUTION

To commend the inaugural nominees to the Jefferson Parish Youth Hall of Fame.

WHEREAS, the Jefferson Parish Youth Hall of Fame recognizes unique individuals who live or attend school in Jefferson Parish and stand out for their personal achievements; the initiative is an intentional effort to share positive youth news in the community; and

WHEREAS, the Jefferson Parish Youth Hall of Fame recognizes youth for a wide variety of achievements, including owning a business, overcoming hardships, excelling in the arts, leading an organization, excelling in sports, excelling academically, leading a service organization, serving as a community leader, and turning their lives around; and

WHEREAS, the inaugural nominees to the Jefferson Parish Youth Hall of Fame for 2023 and 2024 were Hagr Abdelaal, Jamyree Anderson, Corinne Batiste, Asyia Blount, Jade Alexis Boatner, Jalia Boatner, Julien Bourgeois, Toni Brown, Josiah Bunch, Aniyah Carey, Armani Cargo, Niyasia Clay, Jake Conner, Charity Dicken, Asia Dillon, Jahari Dilosa, Kenyon Dixon, Dominique Dumas, Tori Fingal, Abrianna Fluker, Pilar Forbes, Da'Kayla Garrison, Aimee Guillory, Camren Hardy, Raiyne Hendrix, Khalib Jones, Ta'liyah Kinzy-Jackson, Sam Korn, Khayree Lee, Jr., Jillian Lovell, Mason Mackiw, Danielle Mitchell, David Nguyen, Montana Noble, Ayana Payne, Alexander Poole, Kennedy Psagie-Prevost, Diami Ratcliff, Jada Recasner, Earl Reed, IV, Dylan Rhoton, Darrell Robinson, Arielle Robinson, Taliyah Sanchez, Alisson Sanchez-Castro, De'Andre Sanders, Errol Simpson, Raya Smith, Zoe Stamps, Travis Trench, Jr., Brian Wahl, Jr., Louise Wang, Max Wicker, Taylor Williams, and Shirdariyon Williams; and

HR NO. 372 ENROLLED

WHEREAS, these young Louisianians are most deserving of the highest recognition for their incredible achievements, which bring immense pride to Jefferson Parish and the state of Louisiana.

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the House of Representatives of the Legislature of Louisiana does hereby commend these young people on being inaugural nominees to the Jefferson Parish Youth Hall of Fame and does hereby extend sincerest wishes that they continue their excellent work and always strive for greatness.

SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES