2025 Regular Session

HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 377

BY REPRESENTATIVE WALTERS

A RESOLUTION

To commemorate the fourth annual Gospel Music Living Legends Awards in Shreveport.

WHEREAS, the Gospel Music Living Legends Awards is an evening of praise and worship that celebrates gospel musicians, pastors, preachers, and psalmists from the city of Shreveport, Louisiana; and

WHEREAS, gospel musicians from across Shreveport will join together on June 22, 2025, at the Temple of Vision Ministry Baptist Church for a combined mass choir of one hundred voices; and

WHEREAS, the 2025 Gospel Music Living Legends are: Dr. Brenda Richardson, Sister Marie Hines, Sister Lucille Furlow, Dr. Sonya Hester, Brother Darryl Gates, Sister Lois Abner, Sister Connie Thompkins, Dr. Hattie Wade, Sister Joan King, and Sister Thelma Harris.

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the House of Representatives of the Legislature of Louisiana does hereby commemorate the fourth annual Gospel Music Living Legends Awards and does hereby encourage Louisianians to join in the celebration of Shreveport's gospel music community.

SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES