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Thompson (HB No. 146) Act No. 29

New law requires the secretary of Dept. of Public Safety and Corrections to issue special
prestige license plates to be known as the "Hunters for the Hungry Louisiana" license plate,
provided there is a minimum of 1,000 applicants.

New law provides the license plate shall be issued, upon application, to any citizen of La. in
the same manner as any other motor vehicle license plate.

New law requires the department to collect an annual royalty fee of $25, as well as a handling
fee of $3.50 for each plate to be retained by the department to offset a portion of
administrative costs.

New law provides that monies collected by the department and forwarded to the Wildlife and
Fisheries Conservation Fund special account known as the "Hunters for the Hungry
Louisiana Account".  Provides that no more than 10% of the monies in the account can be
used for administrative costs.  Specifies that the balance be used solely for Hunters for the
Hungry Louisiana to pay for the processing and distribution of meats when such meats are
used by a nonprofit entity or charitable organization in food or meal distribution at no cost
to an individual pursuant to existing law.

Effective Aug. 1, 2014.

(Adds R.S. 47:463.165)


