## **RÉSUMÉ DIGEST**

## ACT 287 (HB 203) 2016 Regular Session

Lance Harris

<u>Existing law</u> creates the Central La. Regional Infrastructure Beltway Commission in Rapides and Grant parishes to establish and construct a transportation and utility corridor.

Existing law provides for the commission to be composed of 14 directors as follows:

- (1) The mayor from each of the following municipalities: Alexandria, Pineville, Woodworth, Ball, and Boyce, or their designees.
- (2) The chancellor of LSU-A or his designee.
- (3) The chancellor of La. College or his designee.
- (4) The executive director of England Authority or his designee.
- (5) The president of the city council of Alexandria or his designee.
- (6) The president of the Rapides Parish Police Jury or his designee.
- (7) The highway district engineer administrator for highway district No. 8 of the Dept. of Transportation and Development.
- (8) A member appointed by the Central La. Chamber of Commerce.
- (9) The president of the Grant Parish Police Jury or his designee.
- (10) The president of the Avoyelles Parish Police Jury or his designee.

<u>New law</u> adds the executive director of the Central La. Regional Port or his designee to the board of directors.

Effective August 1, 2016.

(Amends R.S. 48:2154(C)(1)(intro. para.); Adds R.S. 48:2154(C)(1)(k))