## **RÉSUMÉ DIGEST**

ACT 290 (HB 561)

2016 Regular Session

Pugh

<u>Existing law</u> creates the Zachary Taylor Parkway District and commission composed of the parishes of Avoyelles, East Feliciana, Pointe Coupee, Rapides, St. Helena, Washington, and West Feliciana.

<u>Prior law</u> included that portion of Tangipahoa Parish that lies north of LA Highway 40 in district. <u>New law</u> includes the entirety of Tangipahoa Parish.

Effective August 1, 2016.

(Amends R.S. 48:1801(3) and 1804(A))