The original instrument and the following digest, which constitutes no part of the legislative instrument, were prepared by Jerry J. Guillot.

DIGEST

SCR 38 Original

2018 Regular Session

Peterson

Creates the Special Legislative Task Force on the Prevention of Sexual Harassment to study the prevention of sexual harassment in the legislative environment in Louisiana composed of:

- (1) The president of the Senate, or his designee.
- (2) The speaker of the House of Representatives, or his designee.
- (3) The president pro tempore of the Senate, his designee.
- (4) The speaker pro tempore of the House of Representatives, or his designee.
- (5) The chairman of the Senate Finance Committee, or his designee.
- (6) The chairman of the House Appropriations Committee, or his designee.
- (7) The chairman of the Senate and Governmental Affairs Committee, or his designee.
- (8) The chairman of the House and Governmental Affairs Committee, or his designee.
- (9) One member of the Senate and Governmental Affairs Committee appointed by the chairman thereof.
- (10) One member of the House and Governmental Affairs Committee appointed by the chairman thereof.
- (11) Two members of the Women's Caucus selected by the members of the caucus in the Senate.
- (12) Two members of the Women's Caucus selected by the members of the caucus in the House of Representatives.
- (13) The secretary of the Senate.
- (14) The clerk of the House of Representatives.
- (15) Three members of the Association of Louisiana Lobbyists, including at least two female lobbyists, selected by the president of the association's board of directors.

Requires that the first meeting of the task force be called by the Senate president within 15 days after

the adoption of the Resolution and at such meeting, the task force select a chairman and any other officers deemed appropriate. Provides that the Senate president and House speaker assign appropriate staff to support the work of the task force. Requires the task force to report findings and recommendations to the legislature no later than February 15, 2019.