## **SENATE FLOOR AMENDMENTS**

2019 Regular Session

Amendments proposed by Senator Chabert to Engrossed Senate Bill No. 190 by Senator Chabert

## 1 AMENDMENT NO. 1

- 2 On page 1, line 2, after "R.S. 49:214.5.1" delete the remainder of the line and at the
- 3 beginning of line 3, delete "49:214.5.1(16)"

## 4 AMENDMENT NO. 2

- 5 On page 1, line 4, after "membership;" insert "to provide for qualification of designees;"
- 6 AMENDMENT NO. 3
- 7 On page 1, line 6 after "R.S. 49:314.5.1" delete the remainder of the line, delete line 7, and
- 8 insert "is hereby amended and reenacted to read as follows:"

## 9 AMENDMENT NO. 4

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28 29

30

31

32

33

34

35

36

37

38

39

40

41

42

43

44

45

46

- On page 1, delete lines 9 through 17, on page 2, delete lines 1 through 7, and insert the following:
  - "A. The Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority Board is hereby created within the office of the governor. The board is hereby established, and shall exercise the powers and duties hereinafter set forth or otherwise provided by law. The provisions of R.S. 44:5(A) shall not be applicable to any activities or records of or pertaining to the authority.
  - B. The Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority Board shall consist of the following members:
    - (1) Executive assistant to the governor for coastal activities.
  - (2) Secretary of the Department of Natural Resources or his designee who is an employee of the department.
  - (3) Secretary of the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries or his designee <u>who</u> <u>is an employee of the department</u>.
  - (4) Secretary of the Department of Environmental Quality or his designee who is an employee of the department.
  - (5) Secretary of the Department of Transportation and Development or his designee **who is an employee of the department**.
  - (6) Secretary of the Department of Economic Development or his designee who is an employee of the department.
  - (7) Commissioner of administration or his designee who is an employee of the division.
  - (8) Commissioner of agriculture and forestry or his designee who is an employee of the department.
  - (9) Commissioner of insurance or his designee who is an employee of the department.
  - (10) Seven members who shall be appointed by the governor, in consultation with the Police Jury Association of Louisiana and the Association of Levee Boards of Louisiana, from nominations submitted by levee districts located in whole or in part in the coastal area, from legislators who represent districts in whole or in part in the coastal area, and from parish governing authorities located in whole or in part in the coastal area. The appointees shall be residents of the coastal area and shall be appointed on a proportional basis in such a manner as to reflect the population and land area of the parishes located in whole or in part in the coastal area. However, there shall be at least two appointees who reside in the area of the coastal area located west of the Atchafalaya River and at least two appointees who reside in the area of the coastal area located east of the Atchafalaya River.

1	(11) The chair of the Governor's Advisory Commission on Coastal
2	Protection, Restoration, and Conservation or his designee who is a member of the
3	commission.
4	(12) The director of the Governor's Office of Homeland Security and
5	Emergency Preparedness or his designee who is an employee of the office.
6	(13) The speaker of the House of Representatives, or his designee, who <b>is a</b>
7	member of the House of Representatives and shall serve as an ex officio member
8	who shall not have the authority to vote and who shall not be counted for purposes
9	of a quorum.
10	(14) The president of the Senate, or his designee, who is a member of the
11	Senate and who shall serve as an ex officio member who shall not have the authority
12	to vote and who shall not be counted for purposes of a quorum.
13	(15) The lieutenant governor or his designee who is an employee of the
14	office of lieutenant governor.
15	C. Any member of the board who represents a political subdivision shall
16	recuse himself from deliberations and from voting on any matter concerning the
17	taking of action against that political subdivision for lack of compliance with the
18	plan.
19	C. D. The executive assistant shall serve as chairman and shall develop
20	procedures for the operation of the board."