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Includes in the definition of "bona fide resident" honorably discharged veterans of the United States armed forces

Present law defines “bona fide resident”. Proposed law includes “bona fide resident” as any person who served in and was
honorably discharged from the armed forces of the United States or a reserve component of the armed forces of the United
States, including the National Guard and who possesses a Louisiana driver’s license to drive a motor vehicle, or possesses a
special identification card issued by the Department of Public Safety and Corrections.

EXPENDITURES 2019-20 2020-21 2021-22 2022-23 2023-24 5 -YEAR TOTAL
State Gen. Fd. $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0
Agy. Self-Gen. $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0
Ded./Other $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0
Federal Funds $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0
Local Funds $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0
Annual Total $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0
REVENUES 2019-20 2020-21 2021-22 2022-23 2023-24 5 -YEAR TOTAL
State Gen. Fd. $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0
Agy. Self-Gen. $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0
Ded./Other DECREASE DECREASE DECREASE DECREASE DECREASE

Federal Funds $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0
Local Funds $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0
/Annual Total

EXPENDITURE EXPLANATION
There is no anticipated direct material effect on governmental expenditures as a result of this measure.

REVENUE EXPLANATION
There will be a decrease in revenue for the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries (LDWF) as a result of the non-resident fee

exemption for certain individuals. The average non-resident license fee is $54.50 and the average resident license fee is
$11.13; a difference of $43.37.

Under current law, for the purpose of a hunting and recreational fishing license, “bona fide resident” means any person who
has resided in this state continuously for six months. This measure allows for honorably discharged veterans to qualify as
bona fide residents for the purpose of purchasing hunting and recreation fishing licenses, provided they possess a Louisiana
driver’s license or identification card which may be issued within 90 days of establishing residency.

Although the Department of Public Safety reports it has issued 54,959 special identification cards to veterans there is no way

to identify whether these individuals may already be licensed by LDWF or may seek to obtain a hunting or fishing license.
Therefore, the extent of any impact cannot be estimated at this time.
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