2019 Regular Session

Mills

<u>Prior law</u> created and provided for an 18-member Louisiana Health Works Commission (hereafter, the "commission"). <u>New law</u> replaces the presiding officer of the Interagency Task Force on the Future of Family Medicine or his designee with the president of the University of Louisiana System or his designee as a commission member.

New law adds the following persons as commission members:

- (1) The president of the Southern University System or his designee.
- (2) The chancellor of the Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center at New Orleans or his designee.
- (3) The president of the Louisiana Academy of Family Physicians or his designee.
- (4) The president of the Louisiana Association of Nurse Practitioners or his designee.

<u>Prior law</u> provided for a seven-member executive committee of the commission. <u>New law</u> replaces the presiding officer of the Interagency Task Force on the Future of Family Medicine or his designee with the president of the University of Louisiana System or his designee as a member of the executive committee of the commission.

New law adds the following persons as executive committee members:

- (1) The president of the Southern University System or his designee for the commission.
- (2) The chancellor of the Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center at New Orleans or his designee for the commission.
- (3) The president of the Louisiana Academy of Family Physicians or his designee for the commission.
- (4) The president of the Louisiana Community and Technical College System or his designee for the commission.
- (5) The president of the Louisiana Association of Independent Colleges and Universities or his designee for the commission.

Effective August 1, 2019.

(Amends R.S. 17:2048.51(C)(16) and (G)(3), adds R.S. 17:2048.51(C)(19)-(22) and (G)(8)-(12))