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HB 728 Original 2020 Regular Session Robert Owen

Abstract: Increases the maximum allowable fee for the Wild Louisiana Guide License and repeals
the client fee

Present law authorizes the Wildlife and Fisheries Commission to create the Wild Louisiana Guide
License for people who conduct outings on department lands for activities other than hunting and
fishing. Establishes a maximum annual fee of $100 for the license. Further requires that the license
guide pay a $2.00 client fee for each person accompanying the guide on department lands.

Proposed law increases the maximum allowable fee for the Wild Louisiana Guide License to $2,500
and removes the requirement for the client fee.

(Amends R.S. 56:1833)



