SLS 21RS-2338 ORIGINAL

2021 Regular Session

1

SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 169

BY SENATOR ROBERT MILLS

COMMENDATIONS. Commends the Teacher of the Year from schools located in Senate District 36 on "Teacher of the Year Day" in the Louisiana Senate.

A RESOLUTION

2	To commend the Teacher of the Year from schools in Senate District 36 for exemplary and
3	dedicated service on "Teacher of the Year Day" in the Louisiana Senate.
4	WHEREAS, excellence in teaching is the result of commitment, dedication,
5	inspiration, patience, creativity, hard work, and the highest order of professional integrity;
6	and
7	WHEREAS, research clearly demonstrates that teachers are paramount to student
8	achievement and it has been estimated that a teacher has two to three times the impact of any
9	other school factor; and
10	WHEREAS, Teacher of the Year programs were created as a means to publicly
11	honor and recognize the critical role of instructional excellence in ensuring student success
12	in school and in life; and
13	WHEREAS, the outstanding educators named Teacher of the Year for schools
14	located in Senate District 36 are as follows:
15	Linda Morgan, Benton Intermediate School
16	Steve Brown, Haughton High School
17	James Tims, J.L., Jones Elementary School
18	Cynthia Mason, Gibsland-Coleman High School

SLS 21RS-2338 ORIGINAL SR NO. 169

1	Molly McAdoo, Platt Elementary School
2	Shon Trent, Ringgold High School
3	Mallory Cooper, Haughton Middle School
4	Jamie Boothe, Webster Junior High School
5	Ariel Anderson, Saline High School
6	Logan Cammack, Lakeside High School
7	Holly Doyal, Kingston Elementary School; and
8	WHEREAS, these exemplary educators are held in the highest regard by their
9	students, their colleagues, and their communities.
10	THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Senate of the Legislature of Louisiana
11	does hereby sincerely commend he Teacher of the Year from schools in Senate District 36
12	for exemplary and dedicated service on "Teacher of the Year Day" in the Louisiana Senate.
13	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a copy of this Resolution be transmitted to each
14	Teacher of the Year recognized herein.
	The original instrument and the following digest, which constitutes no part

DIGEST

SR 169 Original

Robert Mills

Commends the Teacher of the Year from schools in Senate District 36 for exemplary and dedicated service on "Teacher of the Year Day" in the Louisiana Senate.

2021 Regular Session

of the legislative instrument, were prepared by Jerry J. Guillot.