2021 Regular Session

Jackson

Establishes the Ouachita Parish Crime and Crime Prevention Task Force to study crime and crime prevention in Ouachita Parish and requires the task force to report to the Senate president on or before 3/1/22.

The task force is to include:

- (1) Each state Senator whose district includes a portion of Ouachita Parish, or his designee.
- (2) The chief law enforcement officer of each municipality located in Ouachita Parish, or his designee.
- (3) The sheriff of Ouachita Parish, or his designee.
- (4) The city marshal of the city of Monroe, or his designee.
- (5) The city marshal of the city of West Monroe, or his designee.
- (6) The district attorney for Ouachita Parish, or his designee.
- (7) The district public defender for the 4th Judicial District, or his designee.
- (8) The chair of the Monroe Chamber of Commerce, or his designee.
- (9) The chairman of the West Monroe-West Ouachita Chamber of Commerce, or his designee.
- (10) The president of the Monroe/Ouachita Parish branch of the NAACP, or his designee.
- (11) A constituent appointed by each state Senator and state Representative whose district includes any portion of Ouachita Parish.