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The digest printed below was prepared by House Legislative Services.  It constitutes no part of
the legislative instrument.  The keyword, one-liner, abstract, and digest do not constitute part of
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Hoffmann HB No. 838

Abstract:  Provides relative to fees charged by the Louisiana Real Estate Appraisers Board.

Present law provides for a Louisiana Real Estate Appraisers Board within the office of the
governor.

Present law provides that the Louisiana Real Estate Appraisers Board regulates the issuance of
real estate appraisers and trainee licenses.

Present law provides that the board shall charge and collect fees not in excess of amounts stated
in law.

Present law provides that the board may charge up to $50 for a temporary registration fee.

Proposed law changes that amount to $150.

Proposed law adds that the board shall collect a processing fee not to exceed $25.

(Amends R.S. 37:3407(A)(7); Adds R.S. 37:3407(A)(11))


