Thompson

Establishes and provides relative to the Agriculture Unmanned Aerial Vehicle Study Group to study the use and application of unmanned aerial vehicles or drones for agricultural purposes.

Provides that the study group shall include the following members:

- (1) Vice president of agriculture from LSU or his designee.
- (2) Chancellor of the Southern University Agricultural Center or his designee.
- (3) President of the University of Louisiana at Monroe or his designee.
- (4) A representative from the La. Association of Independent Colleges and Universities.
- (5) Commissioner of the Department of Agriculture and Forestry or his designee.
- (6) A representative of the La. Agriculture Aviation Association.
- (7) A representative of the La. Landowners Association, Inc.
- (8) A representative of the La. Agriculture Consultants Association.
- (9) A representative of the La. Forestry Association.
- (10) President of Louisiana Farm Bureau or his designee.
- (11) A representative from the Federal Aviation Administration.
- (12) Chair and vice chair of the Senate Committee on Agriculture, Forestry, Aquaculture and Rural Development or their designees.
- (13) Chair and vice chair of the House Committee on Agriculture, Forestry, Aquaculture and Rural Development or their designees.
- (14) A representative of the Governor's Office of Homeland Security and Emergency Preparedness.
- (15) A representative of the office of state police.

Provides that the chair of the study group may appoint additional members as deemed appropriate. Provides that the study group shall elect a chair at the first meeting.

Requires a report to the legislature no later than 60 days prior to 2015 RS.