The original instrument and the following digest, which constitutes no part of the legislative instrument, were prepared by Alan Miller.

## DIGEST

SR 11 Original

## 2015 Regular Session

Morrell

Create a task force to study the postsecondary education disciplinary process for campus rape and sexual assault composed of the following:

- (1) One member of the Louisiana Senate appointed by the president.
- (2) One member of the House of Representatives appointed by the speaker.
- (3) One student member appointed by the student representative of the Board of Regents.
- (4) One member appointed by the board of directors of the Louisiana Foundation Against Sexual Assault.
- (5) One member appointed by the board of directors of the Sexual Trauma Awareness and Response Center.
- (6) One member appointed by the board of directors of Louisiana Progress.
- (7) One member appointed by the board of directors of the Louisiana Association of Independent Colleges and Universities.
- (8) The executive director of the office on women's policy of the Department of Children and Family Services, or his designee.
- (9) One member appointed by the Board of Regents.
- (10) One member appointed by the Louisiana State University Board of Supervisors.
- (11) One member appointed by the Southern University Board of Supervisors.
- (12) One member appointed by the University of Louisiana System Board of Supervisors.
- (13) One member appointed by the Louisiana Community and Technical College Board of Supervisors.
- (14) One member appointed by the board of directors of the Louisiana District Attorney's Association.
- (15) A Sexual Assault Nurse Examiner Program Director appointed by the president of the

Senate.

The member of the Louisiana Senate appointed by the president shall serve as chair.

Members of the task force shall serve without compensation, except per diem or expense reimbursement to which they may be individually entitled as members of their constituent organizations.

The task force shall report its findings to the Senate Committee on Education and the Board of Regents no later than January 8, 2016.