ACT No. 174

HOUSE BILL NO. 28

1

BY REPRESENTATIVES MONTOUCET, FRANKLIN, HILL, HODGES, HONORE, HOWARD, HUVAL, TERRY LANDRY, LEBAS, LEOPOLD, MACK, ORTEGO, PYLANT, RICHARD, ST. GERMAIN, AND THIERRY AND SENATOR BROWN

AN ACT

2	To designate a portion of Louisiana Highway 91 in Acadia Parish as the "Corporal Matthew
3	Thomas Richard Memorial Highway"; to designate a portion of Louisiana Highway
4	347 in St. Martin Parish as the "Albert "Pyook" Berard Highway"; to designate a
5	portion of Louisiana Highway 35 in Acadia Parish as the "Veterans Parkway"; to
6	designate a portion of United States Highway 190 in St. Landry Parish as the
7	"Davina Chapman Memorial Highway"; and to provide for related matters.
8	Be it enacted by the Legislature of Louisiana:
9	Section 1. The portion of Louisiana Highway 91, known as the Iota Highway in
10	Acadia Parish, between its intersection just east of the town of Egan with Louisiana
11	Highway 91, the "Egan Highway", and its intersection with Louisiana Highway 98 in the
12	town of Iota, shall be known and designated as the "Corporal Matthew Thomas Richard
13	Memorial Highway".
14	Section 2. The portion of Louisiana Highway 347 in St. Martin Parish, known as the
15	"Cecilia Senior High South Highway", between its intersection with Louisiana Highway 686,
16	the "Coteau Rodaire Highway", and its intersection with Louisiana Highway 328, the "Anse
17	Broussard Highway", shall be known and designated as the "Albert "Pyook" Berard
18	Highway".
19	Section 3. The portion of Louisiana Highway 35 between the northern and southern
20	city limits in the city of Rayne, Louisiana, all in Acadia Parish, shall be known and
21	designated as the "Veterans Parkway".
22	Section 4. The portion of United States Highway 190 within the municipal limits of
23	the town of Krotz Springs shall be hereby known and designated as the "Davina Chapman
24	Memorial Highway".

Section 5. The Department of Transportation and Development and its contractors
are hereby directed to erect and maintain appropriate signage of this designation.

SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

PRESIDENT OF THE SENATE

GOVERNOR OF THE STATE OF LOUISIANA

ENROLLED

HB NO. 28

APPROVED: