The original instrument and the following digest, which constitutes no part of the legislative instrument, were prepared by Christine Arbo Peck.

DIGEST 2016 Regular Session

Walsworth

<u>Present law</u> establishes the Northeast Delta Human Services Authority board composition to include 17 members:

(1) 4 residents from Ouachita Parish

SB 385 Original

- (2) 2 residents from Morehouse Parish
- (3) 2 residents from Lincoln Parish
- (4) 1 resident each from Caldwell, East Carroll, Franklin, Jackson, Madison, Richland, Tensas, Union and West Carroll.

<u>Proposed law</u> adds four members from the Louisiana Senate to serve as ex officio nonvoting members. The members shall be appointed by the president and shall be comprised of the senators representing Senate District Nos. 32, 33, 34 and 35.

Effective August 1, 2016.

(Amends R.S. 28:893(A) and (B)(1); adds R.S. 28:893(B)(4))