Skip Navigation Links
Skip Navigation Links
Boards and Commissions
Search for Board Members

Police Training, Screening, and De-escalation Task Force

c/o Alan Miller
P. O. Box 94183
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9183

(225) 342-2576

SCR 7, 2020 1sr. ES

MemberAddressSeat Information
Abraham, Mark T. (Sen.)3935 Ryan Street
Lake Charles, LA 70605
Ex-O; Chair of Senate Cmte on Jud C or Desig who shall be mem of cmte
Bacala, Tony (Rep.)15482 Airline Hwy, Suite A
Prairieville, LA 70769
Ex-O; Speaker of the House or Designee
Basco, Darrell B.1618 Jewell Street
Pineville, LA 71360-5153
Appt by Gov; Peace Officer; Nom by LA FOP & LA Union of Police Assn
Belton, John F. K.138 Griffin Road
Ruston, LA 71270
Ex-O; Exec Dir of the LA District Attorneys Assn or Designee
Bouie, Joseph Jr. (Sen.)6305 Elysian Fields Ave., Suite 400
New Orleans, LA 70122
Ex-O; Chair, Sen Cmte on Jud B or desig who shall be mem of cmte
Boutte, HaileyLA Council of Student Body Presidents
1201 N. Third St., Suite 6-200
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Ex-O; Pres of LA Council of Student Body Presidents or Designee
Chaney, Cassandra, Ph.D.323 Huey P. Long Field House
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Appt by Pres of LSU System; Professor of Social Work
Daniels, Harry III38167 Post Office Road
Prairieville, LA 70769
Appt by pres of LA Assn of Criminal Defense Lawyers
Davis, Lamar AnthonyDept of Public Safety and Corrections
7901 Independence Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Ex-O; Supt of Office of State Police or desig
Diamond, Raymond T.11926 Lake Sherwood Ave N
Baton Rouge, LA 70816-4339
Appt by Gov; Law School Professor jointly submitted by 4 law schools
Fields, Cleo (Sen.)2147 Government St.
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Ex-O; Pres of Senate or Designee who shall be a mem of Senate
Gautreaux, Sidney J. "Sid" IIIEast Baton Rouge Sheriff's Office
P. O. Box 3277
Baton Rouge, LA 70821
Ex-O; Pres of LA Sheriffs' Assn or Designee
Glasser, MichaelPolice Association of New Orleans (PANO)
2802 Tulane Ave., Suite 101
New Orleans, LA 70119
Ex-O: Pres of Crimefighters of LA or designee
Green, Kyle M. Jr. (Rep.)6641 Westbank Expressway, Suite D
Marrero, LA 70072
Appt by House Speaker; Member of House
Hewitt, Sharon (Sen.)2055 2nd St., Suite A
Slidell, LA 70458
Appt by Senate Pres; Member of the Senate
Hill, Rebekah TaylorLA Commission on Law Enforecment
P. O. Box 3133
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-3133
Ex-O;Exec. Director LCLE or Designee
James, Edward C. "Ted" II (Rep.)445 N. 12th Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Ex-O; Chair, House Cmte on Admin of Criminal Justice or Designee
Jordan, Edmond (Rep.)5763 Hooper Road, Ste. B
Baton Rouge, LA 70811-2420
Ex-O; Chair of House Judiciary or Designee, who shall be mem of cmte
King, C. HunterNelson Mandela College of Gov and Social Services
2245 Virginia Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Appt by pres of S U System; Professor of Criminal Justice
McClanahan, Michael W.NAACP Louisiana State Conference
3313 Government St.
Baton Rouge, LA
Appt by pres of NAACP LA State Conference
Morse, Judy ReeseUrban League of Louisiana
4640 South Carrollton Ave., Suite 210
New Orleans, LA 70119
Appt by pres of Urban League of LA
Paul, Murphy J. Jr.700 N. 10th St. Suite 250
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Ex-O; Pres of LA Assn of Chiefs of Police or Designee
Smith, Fred Jeff185 Eddie Robinson Sr. Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Ex-O; Organizer of Together Louisiana or Designee
Soileau, NalonLA Commission on Civic Eduction c/o Megan Bella
P. O. Box 94183
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9183
Ex-O; Chair of Legislative Youth Advisory Council or Designee who is a mem of co
Stiles, Wilbur L. "Bill" Jr.State of Louisiana Department of Justice
P. O. Box 94005
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9005
Ex-O; Attorney General or Designee

If you experience any technical difficulties navigating this website, click here to contact the webmaster.
P.O. Box 94062 (900 North Third Street) Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804-9062