Skip Navigation Links
      RS 23:4     


§4. Divisions of the commission

            In addition to divisions, bureaus, boards, and commissions established within the commission by law, the secretary, with the approval of the governor, may establish any division or bureau deemed advisable for the administration or enforcement of any law with which he is charged. The secretary may combine or consolidate the activities of two or more divisions or bureaus of the commission, or provide for the establishment of any other when such action is deemed advisable for the more efficient and economical administration of the work and duties of the commission.

            Acts 1989, No. 512, §1, eff. Jan. 1, 1990; Acts 1992, No. 447, §1, eff. June 20, 1992; Acts 2008, No. 743, §2, eff. July 1, 2008.

If you experience any technical difficulties navigating this website, click here to contact the webmaster.
P.O. Box 94062 (900 North Third Street) Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804-9062