Skip Navigation Links
      RS 25:2     


§2.  Board of commissioners; appointment, terms, and qualification of members; removal of members

A.  There is created a board of commissioners of the State Library of Louisiana, to be composed of seven members appointed by the lieutenant governor by and with the advice and consent of the Senate, commissioned with overlapping terms.  Members of the board shall be appointed as herein provided for five-year terms, each member to serve until his successor is commissioned and qualified.

B.  The members of the board shall serve without pay and shall not be removed except for cause shown during their terms of office.

Acts 1991, No. 938, §2; Acts 1997, No. 1128, §1; Acts 2008, No. 804, §1.

NOTE:  See Acts 2008, No. 804, §§3 and 4.

If you experience any technical difficulties navigating this website, click here to contact the webmaster.
P.O. Box 94062 (900 North Third Street) Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804-9062